top of page

The Pritzker

The Pritzker is an international prize that honors a living architect or architects whose work has produced significant contributions to humanity and the art of architecture. The prize is awarded every year; it was established by the Pritzker family of Chicago in 1979. The award consist of $100,000 (US) and a bronze medallion. The award ceremony takes place in a randomly selected architecturally site around the world. The bronze medallion received by the winner or laureate is based on designs of architect Louis Sullivan, known as the father of the skyscraper.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page